Wohlfahrt, Foundation Studies For Violin Bk 2 (Fischer)

    Wohlfahrt, Foundation Studies For Violin Bk 2 (Fischer)


    Wohlfahrt's Foundation Studies for Violin is a popular resource for technical development in student violinists. Book 2 is published by Fischer.

    Quantity :

     Customer ratings and reviews
    Nobody has posted a review yet
    in this language

    Wohlfahrt, Foundation Studies For Violin Bk 2 (Fischer)

    Wohlfahrt's Foundation Studies for violin has been an essential tool for violin students to develop their technical skills for over a century. This series of exercises is designed to help students master various aspects of playing the violin, such as bowing techniques, intonation, and shifting. Book 2, published by Fischer, is the second in the series and builds on the skills learned in Book 1. Students who diligently practice these exercises will see a noticeable improvement in their playing ability.

    2 other products in the same category:

    Wohlfahrt - Sixty Studies For The Violin Complete Books 1 & 2 (Schirmer)

    The Wohlfahrt Op. 45 Studies are an essential part of violin practice and are widely used. Books 1 and 2 are popular in the Schirmer Library, and now the complete set is also available in a new publication. In the preface to this book, Franz Wohlfahrt promises that these studies will serve as a strong foundation for the technique of any player who aspires to become an artist, with studies addressing string crossing, bow strokes, shifting and finger patterns.

    Difficulty Rating: A3 - A4 (Intermediate) 

    $17.23 Price

    Wohlfahrt, Foundation Studies For Violin Bk 1 (Fischer)

    Renowned violinist Rachel Barton Pine has updated the classic violin method with modernized fingerings, bowings, and dynamics. The new edition follows Aiqouni's pedagogical sequence and includes a DVD of Pine playing all 60 etudes from two camera views. It's a great resource for beginners and intermediate players.


    • 60 First Position Studies from Opp. 45, 54, 74

    • New Edition, Selected and Arranged in Progressive Order by K. H. Aiqouni

    • DVD performance by Rachel Barton Pine

    • Publisher Carl Fischer

    $55.41 Price

    Be the first to write your review !


    Sticky Add To Cart