Hofmann, First Studies For Viola Op. 86 (Peters)

    Hofmann, First Studies For Viola Op. 86 (Peters)

    Quantity :

     Customer ratings and reviews
    Nobody has posted a review yet
    in this language

    Hofmann, First Studies for Viola Op. 86 (Peters)

    8 other products in the same category:

    Pieces de Concours Volume 3 for Viola/Piano

    The Pieces de Concours for Viola and Piano, a three-volume edition, is a valuable collection in the rare Viola repertoire of the Romantic era. Even today, the Conservatoire de Paris requires all instrumentalists to perform a contemporary piece, the 'piece de Concours', during their final examination. These pieces, which date back to 1896, were designed to highlight the technical, virtuosic and lyrical skills of the new 'masters'. Although many of these pieces have been forgotten, George Enescu's Konzertstuck (1908) and Hans Sitt's Concerto in G-Dur (1899) have become part of the standard viola repertoire. The present edition has modern fingerings and bowing indications added to the pieces to make them more accessible and facilitate sight-reading.

    $66.32 Price

    Be the first to write your review !


    Sticky Add To Cart