Dvorak Romanze Op 11 for violin (Carus)

    Dvorak Romanze Op 11 for violin (Carus)

    Quantity :

     Customer ratings and reviews
    Nobody has posted a review yet
    in this language

    Dvorak,  Romanze Op 11 for violin (Carus)

    Edited by Klaus Doge

    An edition featuring pages of autograph of the score.

    The Romance in F minor Opus 11 is composition with a single movement for violin and orchestra published in 1879. Dvorak wrote the Romanze at the request of Josef Markus who led the Provisional Theatre Orchestra in Prague.  Markus would play this work at the annual concert of the orchestra at Zofin Place.  Dvorak based this composition on the slow movement (Andante con moto quasi allegretto) of his String Quartet No 5 in F minor.

    8 other products in the same category:


    Be the first to write your review !


    Sticky Add To Cart