Orchestral Excerpts for Cello Vol1

    Orchestral Excerpts for Cello Vol1


    Orchestral Excerpts for Cello Vol1

    Quantity :


    Orchestral Excerpts for Cello Vol1 Some of the most requested orchestral excerpts for cello are compiled in this collection by Leonard Rose. Orchestral Excerpts from the Symphonic Repertoire, Volume 1, contains parts from masterworks by Beethoven, Brahms, Dvorak, Mendelssohn, Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky, and more. While the parts contain some bowing suggestions, they are otherwise clean to allow for the player's own fingerings and other markings. Edited by Leonard Rose, revised by Nathan Stutch. Published by the International Music Company. Difficulty: A4/A5

    8 other products in the same category:

    Rozsa, Toccata Capricciosa op.36 for violoncello (Breitkopf & Härtel)

    The Toccata capricciosa op. 36 is a solo instrument work by Miklós Rózsa. It is a radical departure from his monumental film scores, with a maximum scoring reduction to bring back pure music. The piece was dedicated to Gregor Piatigorsky, follows an ABA' form, and contrasts virtuosic and furioso outbursts with a lyrical and almost meditative section. The tonal centre of the piece remains recognizable as D minor.

    $32.68 Price


    Sticky Add To Cart