Loreta Fin, Lavenders Blue String Orchestra

Loreta Fin, Lavenders Blue String Orchestra

Quantity :


Lavenders Blue String Orchestra by Fin Loreta Based on the traditional folk tune, this simple arrangement is divided into 3 violin, 3 viola, 3 cello and 2 double bass parts. It would be ideal for an ensemble of mixed abilities: Every instrument can either play the melody, or one of the harmony or bass line parts. Alternatively, students can take turns picking one of the parts and changing lines during rehearsals – or even through the performance, as the 3 parts appear on the page as either A, B or C. Written in D Major, it is in Rondo form, and explores the use of pizzicato, accidentals and minor tonalities between the well-known melodic sections.

8 other products in the same category:


Sticky Add To Cart