Jarvela, Fiddlin' To Freedom (Grade 2)

Jarvela, Fiddlin' To Freedom (Grade 2)


"Fiddlin' to Freedom" is a Timothy Jarvela composition for string orchestra. The piece starts with a spiritual-style intro, followed by a lively gospel-style tune with a distinct fiddlin flavour. The instrumentation includes Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3/Viola, Cello, Bass, and Piano. It's graded at level 2 and has a duration of 3.00.

Quantity :


Fiddlin' to Freedom for string orchestra, composed by Timothy Jarvela

"Fiddlin' to Freedom" is a piece of music composed by Timothy Jarvela for string orchestra. The composition starts with a spiritual-style introduction loaded with rich harmonies and melodic interest in all the parts except the bass. The piece offers plenty of opportunity for players to produce a warm, well-rounded tone. The music transitions into a lively gospel-style tune with a distinct fiddlin flavour at letter C. 

Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3/Viola, Cello, Bass, Piano

Duration: 3.00

Grade: 2

8 other products in the same category:

Jarvela, Heading West

"Headin' West" is a suite of three pieces inspired by the Australian bush. They reflect wallabies, night sky, and rodeo events. Piano is recommended.


• Wallaby Hop 

• Starry Night Waltz 

• Rodeo!

$115.45 Price

Storm Rider For String Orchestra By Timo Jarvela (Grade 2.5)

"Storm Rider for String Orchestra" is a fast-paced, Grade 2.5 composition by Timothy Jarvela that tells the thrilling story of a lone rider escaping their pursuers on a stormy night. The piece demands good ensemble precision and supple bow work from all players, making it a challenging and rewarding piece for intermediate-level string orchestras.

$90.91 Price

Jarvela, Royal Processional (Grade 2)

The Royal Processional for String Orchestra by Timothy Jarvela is a majestic and uplifting composition that exudes grandeur. The piece opens with a solemn introduction that leads to a triumphant main theme. The melody builds in intensity, displaying the composer's skilful orchestration, culminating in a powerful and thrilling finale. Overall, the Royal Processional is a masterful showcase of the beauty and power of string music.

$90.91 Price

Jarvela, Misty Castle (Grade 1)

Laker Music - suppliers of educational music for student string orchestras /ensembles. Level 1 Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola/Violin 3, Cello, Bass, Piano, Tambourine (optional).

$95.45 Price

Jarvela, Pine Rivers Hoedown (Grade 2)

"Pine Rivers Hoedown" is a lively, hoedown-style musical piece perfect for young players. Each part has a strong melody, with the bass providing rhythm and harmony. If a bass is unavailable, the piano part covers the line. Consider an additional desk for 1st violins, as the 2nd violins and violas share the same part. It's a fun and upbeat piece that young players will enjoy.

$95.45 Price

Jarvela, Dark Sea Crossing (Grade 2 - 2.5)

Dark Sea Crossing is a dramatic musical piece for grades 2-2.5 by Timo Jarvela. It takes the listener on a captivating journey through a treacherous sea, making it a challenging yet rewarding piece for any performer. Perfect for concerts and recitals, it's sure to please the crowd.

$95.45 Price

Fiddle Tune & Ostinato Myseriato by Timo Jarvela for String Orchestra

Fiddle Tune is a simple melody in A and D major that helps young players move their bow arms. It can be played in unison, and octave harmonics are optional. An optional tacet at ‘B’ and “pizz ‘n slap” accompaniment provide a final challenge.

Ostinato Mysteriato is a mature-sounding piece in A Mixolydian. It’s based on a repeating pattern passed around the orchestra, which challenges young players. The piano part is optional but adds a nice touch.

$104.55 Price

Jarvela, Windward Waltz (Grade 3)

Windward Waltz for String Orchestra is a graceful and elegant composition by Timo Jarvela that evokes a feeling of calmness and relaxation. The piece showcases the composer's skilful ability to weave together intricate melodies and harmonies into a cohesive and harmonious whole. Overall, it's a beautiful and enchanting piece of music that will delight audiences of all ages.

$90.91 Price


Sticky Add To Cart