The Debut Concert For String Orchestra By Anne Svendsen

    The Debut Concert For String Orchestra By Anne Svendsen

    Quantity :

     Customer ratings and reviews
    Nobody has posted a review yet
    in this language

    The Debut Concert for String Orchestra by Anne Svendsen

    Debut Concert for Strings is a collection of eight short pieces composed specifically foryour beginner string ensemble. Scores are graded from easy first finger and pizzicato work through to harder faster-paced pieces. These works incorporate notes, rhythms, and time signatures encountered during your students’ first year of learning. Debut Concert providesyour ensemble withmany different musical styles to explore. This collection is aimed at students who have the skills to engage in an initial ensemble experience. Depending on the skill level of your ensemble, introducing Debut Concert is recommended during their first year, or at the start of their second year of learning. All works have been “rehearsal room tested” to ensure their pedagogical strength and student, teacher and audience appeal.

    The pieces in the collection are: Wonky Tonks, In My Boat of Dreams, Little Koto-San, Can You See, The Mechanical Doll, Waltz The Bow, Around The Stick Men, Pete’s Pickled Polka.

    8 other products in the same category:

    Appassionato In E Minor By Pleyel Arr. Stephen Chin

    Pleyel, a renowned musician and entrepreneur in early 19th century Paris, wrote a beautiful piece for two violins in the late Classical style. The piece follows the sonata form and features a brooding first theme contrasted with an impish second theme played in staccato quavers. The movement ends with a lively duel between the violins, adding vibrancy and passion to the piece. Your orchestra will love it!

    For String Orchestra Grade 3.5

    $110.00 Price

    Be the first to write your review !


    Sticky Add To Cart