First Repertoire For Viola Book Three Wilkinson & Hart (Faber)

    First Repertoire For Viola Book Three Wilkinson & Hart (Faber)

    Quantity :

     Customer ratings and reviews
    Nobody has posted a review yet
    in this language

    Compiled edited and arranged for viola and piano by Marguerite Wilkinson and Katharine Hart. Some of these pieces are in the ABRSM and Trinity syllabuses.

    Haydn to Humperdinck, show tunes to spirituals- variety is the spice of musical life and the essence of First Repertoire for Viola.  Here, in three books, are over 60 carefull graded elementary pieces, which skilfully explore the viola's unique sonorities and provide a superb introductory literature for the young player.

    Contents :

    • Bach: March
    • Boyce: Bourrée
    • Diabelli: Siciliano
    • Gearen: Big Foot Lou
    • Goedicke: Prelude
    • Haydn: Poco adagio from Kaiser Quartett
    • Humperdinck: Evening prayer from Hansel & Gretel
    • Morley: It Was a Lover and His Lass
    • Mozart: March from The Magic Flute
    • Offenbach: Valse & Galop from La belle Hélène
    • Prokofiev: March from Musiques d'Enfants
    • Rodgers: I'm Just a Girl Who Can't Say No from Oklahoma
    • Sagreras: Mazurka
    • Saint-Saëns: L'éléphant
    • Schubert: Das Wandern from Die schöne Müllerin
    • Spiritual: Were You There?
    • Sullivan: The Flowers That Bloom in the Spring from The Mikado
    • Telemann: Gavotte
    • Traditional English: Sailor's Hornpipe

    8 other products in the same category:

    Colledge, Shooting Stars For Viola And Piano

    Shooting Stars features 21 pieces for viola and piano, introducing new rhythms and compound time, along with varied bowing and using 2nd, 3rd, and 4th finger notes.


    Alla marcia, by candlelight, carefree, Chinatown, coconuts and mangoes, Cossacks, five-a-side, head in the clouds, look lively!, Miles Away, Morris dancers, Moto perpetuo, rustic dance, Stiffkey blues, tarantella, the carol singers, the misty isle, the old oak tree, thingummyjig!, where the heather grows, winter wind.

    $32.68 Price

    Be the first to write your review !


    Sticky Add To Cart