First Viola Repertoire Book Two Wilkinson & Hart (Faber)

    First Viola Repertoire Book Two Wilkinson & Hart (Faber)

    Quantity :

     Customer ratings and reviews
    Nobody has posted a review yet
    in this language

    Compiled edited and arranged for viola and piano by Marguerite Wilkinson and Katharine Hart. Some of these pieces are in the ABRSM and Trinity syllabuses.

    Haydn to Humperdinck, show tunes to spirituals- variety is the spice of musical life and the essence of First Repertoire for Viola.  Here, in three books, are over 60 carefull graded elementary pieces, which skilfully explore the viola's unique sonorities and provide a superb introductory literature for the young player.


    • Somebody's Knocking At Your Door
    • Waltz [Brahms, Johannes]
    • Polonaise [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
    • German Dance [Haydn, Franz Joseph]
    • Waltz [Weber, Carl Maria Von]
    • Waltz [Schubert, Franz]
    • Almand
    • Romanze [Steibelt, Daniel]
    • Turkish March [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
    • Somebody's Knockin' At Your Door
    • Galop Infernal [Offenbach, Jacques]
    • Gavotte [Martini, Giovanni Battista]
    • Prelude (Te Deum) [Charpentier, Marc Antoine]
    • Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin' (Oklahoma!) [Rogers, Richard] [Hammerstein, Oscar]
    • Habanera [Phillip Bass]
    • Sailors' Dance (Dido And Aeneas) [Purcell, Henry]
    • The Bold Gendarmes (Genevieve de Brabant) [Offenbach, Jaques]
    • Les Bergers Rustiques [Dandrieu, Jean-Francois]
    • Allegretto (Clarinet Quintet) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
    • Allegro (Kinder-Sonate) [Schumann, Robert]
    • Kuhreigen [Greig, Edvard]

    8 other products in the same category:

    Colledge, Shooting Stars For Viola And Piano

    Shooting Stars features 21 pieces for viola and piano, introducing new rhythms and compound time, along with varied bowing and using 2nd, 3rd, and 4th finger notes.


    Alla marcia, by candlelight, carefree, Chinatown, coconuts and mangoes, Cossacks, five-a-side, head in the clouds, look lively!, Miles Away, Morris dancers, Moto perpetuo, rustic dance, Stiffkey blues, tarantella, the carol singers, the misty isle, the old oak tree, thingummyjig!, where the heather grows, winter wind.

    $32.68 Price

    Pieces de Concours Volume 1 for Viola/Piano

    The Pièces de Concours is a rare collection of three viola and piano volumes containing the Romantic viola repertoire. At the Paris Conservatoire, all instrumentalists must perform a contemporary piece, known as the 'pièce de concours,' to demonstrate their mastery of technical, virtuosic, and lyrical skills. Unfortunately, many of these exam pieces have been forgotten, and only two of them, George Enescu's Konzertstück and Hans Sitt's Concerto in G-Dur, have become standard repertoire for the viola. To make these works more accessible, this edition has added modern fingerings and bowing indications.

    $50.00 Price

    Be the first to write your review !


    Sticky Add To Cart