Ashokan Farewell for Violin & Piano

Ashokan Farewell for Violin & Piano

Quantity :


Ashokan Farewell for Violin & Piano

8 other products in the same category:

Alban Berg, Concert for Violin and Orchestra (Henle)

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction with marked and unmarked string parts. Orchestral material is available from Breitkopf & Härtel.

In 1935, Alban Berg began sketching his Violin Concerto. Manon Gropius, the daughter of Walter Gropius and Alma Mahler - friends of Berg's - died of polio. He dedicated the concerto "To the Memory of an Angel" to her memory. This edition of the concerto includes the violin part and piano reduction, edited by Michael Kube. Frank Peter Zimmermann provided fingerings and bowings. This edition is available worldwide.

$54.50 Price


Sticky Add To Cart