Andante and Allegro Con Brio by Stephen Chin

    Andante and Allegro Con Brio by Stephen Chin


    Daniel Steibelt (1765-1823) composed elegant pieces that embody the Classical period's poise and vivacity. His piece includes an Andante section with beautiful melodies and an Allegro con brio section that presents a fun challenge for students. The E minor middle section highlights the first violins' talent and is perfect for String Orchestra Grade 2.

    1. Andante

    2. Allegro con brio

    Quantity :

     Customer ratings and reviews
    Nobody has posted a review yet
    in this language

    Andante and Allegro Con Brio by Stephen Chin

    Daniel Steibelt (1765 - 1823), a brilliant and accomplished pianist from the 18th and 19th centuries, created a set of charming and elegant compositions that perfectly capture the poise and vivacity of Classical period music. The Andante section of the piece enables the strings to showcase their legato playing, which produces a beautiful and sonorous melody. The Allegro con brio section presents a fun challenge for students as they lift their bows and play the lively crotchet-minim theme. The E minor middle section is an excellent opportunity for the first violins to display their talent and dexterity, as the melodic line is effectively shared throughout. This piece is perfect for String Orchestra Grade 2 and is a beautiful addition to any repertoire.

    1. Andante

    2. Allegro con brio

    8 other products in the same category:

    Arctic Fire By Stephen Chin

    "Arctic Fire" is a mesmerising composition that takes the listener on a journey of tonal surprises. The sound of the first violin harmonics is piercing and ethereal, evoking the image of blowing ice in a desolate Arctic landscape. The piece features effective textures and shifts in melody, with even the bass having a significant solo. It's a powerful composition that inspires musicians to let their imaginations soar.

    For String Orchestra Grade 3

    $110.00 Price

    Allegro Molto by Franz Schubert arr. Stephen Chin

    Schubert's Sonatina Op. 137, No. 1's Allegro molto movement, originally for violin and piano, has been arranged for strings, making it more accessible.

    Composer Franz Schubert was a skilled violinist who wrote over 12 string quartets by age 19. His first three violin sonatas, including Sonata No. 1 in D major, D 384, were later published as Sonatinas in 1836. The charming piece of music is relatively easy to perform.

    Schubert's "März 1816" sonata has an intimate atmosphere, perfect for a small ensemble. It features three movements: Allegro molto, Andante, and Allegro vivace. The Allegro molto is a lively and fast-paced movement, followed by a slower, more contemplative Andante. The piece concludes with a rousing Allegro vivace.

    $110.00 Price

    Telemann Suite By Telemann Arr. Stephen Chin

    Georg Philipp Telemann (1681 - 1767) is recognized as the most prolific composer of all time. He composed over 3000 pieces during his lifetime, including 1043 cantatas, 46 passions, 40 operas, over 100 concertos, 700 orchestral suites, and volumes of chamber music. The following 4 movements exemplify his elegant style and ability to craft appealing melodies, making them an excellent resource for ensembles to practice useful string techniques.

    For String Orchestra Grade 1.5

    $110.00 Price

    Two Debussy Masterpieces By Stephen Chin

    Debussy was inspired by mysticism and exotic items. He combined Gregorian chant with Eastern influences in "Funeral Urn" and showcased his unique style with "The Girl with the Flaxen Hair". Students will enjoy the challenging rhythms and harmonies in these works.

    1. Funeral Urn

    2. The Girl with the Flaxen Hair

    For String Orchestra Grade 4

    $102.68 Price

    Fiesta Barcelona By Stephen Chin

    Join the Barcelona party! This piece captures the fun and energy of the Spanish city with catchy rhythms and authentic flavour. Your ensemble will love it.

    $110.00 Price

    The Mariner’s Tale by Stephen Chin (Advanced String Orchestra)

    This is a shorter version of a musical piece for string orchestra, based on a longer version for massed strings. The piece is inspired by Samuel Coleridge's poem "The Rime of the Ancient Mariner", which tells the story of a ship at sea that experiences misfortune after an albatross is killed. The work expresses feelings of loss and grace. The faster section of the piece depicts the ship being tossed around by the rough ocean.

    For String Orchestra Level 4

    $113.59 Price

    Be the first to write your review !


    Sticky Add To Cart